RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026 – 3,477 Posts, CEN 06/2026 Notice Out

Railway Recruitment Boards have given candidates an early look at 3,477 Graduate-level NTPC posts, with online applications tentatively opening on 08.10.2026. NTPC is short for Non-Technical Popular Categories, the railway’s group of non-engineering posts. This is an indicative notice, which means a preview and not the full notification, so the dates and numbers can still change. The age limit, fee and exam stages will come in the detailed CEN (Centralised Employment Notification) on the RRB website.

⚡ QUICK FACTS
🎓 Eligibility
Graduate level
📌 Vacancies
3,477 Posts (tentative)
💰 Salary
Pay Level 5 and 6
🗓️ Last Date
06.11.2026 (tentative)
Quick Navigation

Recruitment Overview

FieldDetails
Post NameVarious posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate)
OrganizationRailway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways, Government of India
Notification / Advertisement No.CEN No. 06/2026 (Indicative Notice), No. RRB/PRY J/Advt./CEN/06/2026 dated 26.09.2026
LocationAll India / Central Govt (all RRBs)
Total Vacancies3,477 (tentative, all RRBs)
QualificationGraduate-level posts (exact qualification not stated in this notice)
Age LimitCounted as on 01.01.2027 (limits not stated in this notice, see detailed CEN)
Selection ProcessNot specified in this notice (detailed CEN will give the stages)
Pay ScalePay Level 5 and Level 6 (7th CPC)
How to ApplyOnline only at rrbapply.gov.in
Official Website / Apply Onlinerrbapply.gov.in

Important Dates

EventDate
Notice Date26.09.2026
Opening Date of Application08.10.2026 (Tentative)
Closing Date of Application06.11.2026, 23:59 hours (Tentative)
Age Counted As On01.01.2027
Detailed CEN ReleaseNot specified in notification

Fee: not specified in this notice, so there is no Application Fee table here. It will be in the detailed CEN.

Vacancy Details

Name of the PostPay Level (7th CPC)Tentative Vacancies (All RRBs)
Various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate)Level 5 and Level 63,477

This notice gives only the total. It does not list individual posts, categories or RRB-wise numbers.

Eligibility Criteria

CriterionDetail
Educational QualificationGraduate-level posts. The exact degree requirement is not stated in this notice.
Age LimitCounted as on 01.01.2027. Limits and relaxation are “as per the detailed CEN”.
Medical StandardAs per the detailed CEN
Aadhaar MatchName and date of birth in Aadhaar must match 100% with your 10th class pass certificate. Aadhaar also needs your latest photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before you fill the form.
Application RestrictionOnline mode only, at rrbapply.gov.in

Selection Process

StageDetails
All stages, marks and exam patternNot stated in this indicative notice. They will be given in the detailed CEN No. 06/2026.
Preparing for this exam?
Railway exam papers stay online only for a short time after each exam, along with the answer key. Our page explains how to find them and practise from them.
See previous year papers

Salary and Benefits

ComponentDetail
Pay LevelLevel 5 and Level 6 of the 7th CPC pay matrix
Pay Amount and AllowancesNot specified in notification

In plain terms, a Pay Level is a government pay grade, and Level 5 and Level 6 are the two grades named for these graduate posts. The monthly pay and allowances will be in the detailed CEN.

How to Apply

  1. Wait for the detailed CEN No. 06/2026 on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in and read it fully. That is where the age limit, fee, qualification and exam stages will be.
  2. Check your Aadhaar. The name and date of birth in it must match your 10th class pass certificate exactly.
  3. Update Aadhaar with your latest photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before you fill the form.
  4. When the window opens (tentatively 08.10.2026), apply online at rrbapply.gov.in. Applications must be complete in all respects.
  5. While filling the form, verify your primary details using Aadhaar. The notice says this avoids delays and detailed scrutiny at every stage.

Note: only online applications are accepted.

Photograph or signature rejected by the upload form?
Online forms are strict about photo and signature size. The exact limits for this recruitment will come with the detailed CEN, and until then you can practise by resizing your files to any pixel and KB limit.
Open the Photo and Signature Resizer

Documents Required

DocumentFormat / Notes
10th class pass certificateName and date of birth must match Aadhaar 100%
Aadhaar cardUpdated with latest photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris)
Passport-size photograph and signatureRecent photo and your own signature. Exact size and format are not stated in this notice.
Resize your photo and signature →
Graduation degree and mark sheetsNeeded for Graduate-level posts
Category certificate, if applicableFor reserved-category candidates
PwBD certificate, if applicableFor candidates with benchmark disability

This notice does not list the documents. The table above is general guidance, except the 10th certificate and Aadhaar, which the notice names.

LinkDetails
Apply Onlinerrbapply.gov.in
Official Website of All RRBs (detailed CEN)rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
Download Notification PDFClick Here to Download
Join Telegram ChannelJoin Telegram Channel
Join WhatsApp ChannelJoin WhatsApp Channel

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Do not treat this as the final notification. The notice itself says all terms and eligibility will follow the detailed CEN, along with any corrigendum (correction notice) issued later.
  • Do not ignore the Aadhaar rule. If your name or date of birth differs from your 10th certificate, your application may face detailed scrutiny at every stage.
  • Do not apply with an old photo or old biometrics in Aadhaar. The notice asks for the latest photo, fingerprint and iris.
  • Do not use any site other than rrbapply.gov.in to apply. The RRB portal itself warns about fake RRB websites.
  • Do not wait for the last day. The dates are tentative, and portals get slow near closing time.

Frequently Asked Questions

When will applications for RRB CEN 06/2026 open?

The notice gives 08.10.2026 as the tentative opening date and 06.11.2026 (23:59 hours) as the tentative closing date, so both can still change.

How many vacancies are there in this notice?

The notice shows 3,477 tentative vacancies for Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate) posts across all RRBs. It does not list them post by post.

Is this the full notification?

No. It is an indicative notice, meaning an early preview. All terms, eligibility and procedures will follow the detailed CEN No. 06/2026, which the RRBs will publish on their common website.

Where do I apply?

Only online, at rrbapply.gov.in. The notice says applications sent in any other way will not be accepted.

What is the pay level for these posts?

The notice lists Level 5 and Level 6 of the 7th CPC pay matrix (the Seventh Pay Commission pay grades) and does not give rupee amounts.

What is the age limit?

This notice does not state it. Age will be counted as on 01.01.2027, and the limits will be in the detailed CEN.

Why does the notice talk about Aadhaar?

The RRBs want your Aadhaar details to match your 10th certificate, so your application is not held up for extra checks at later stages.

How is this different from the September vacancy post?

That post covered the Railway Board approval letter of 03.09.2026, which approved 3,477 Graduate posts. This notice is the RRBs’ own preview of the recruitment for those posts, with dates and Pay Levels. Read the earlier post here: RRB NTPC 2026 vacancy approval.

Disclaimer: The information above has been compiled from the official notification for the convenience of job seekers. Candidates are advised to verify all details from the official website before applying.