RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026 – 1250 Posts Out (CEN 08/2026)

The Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) plan to fill about 1250 Station Master posts, and the online form is due to open on 27.10.2026. This is only an advance notice, called an indicative notice. The full conditions will come in the detailed CEN 08/2026, which is the complete official notification, and both dates are marked tentative, so RRB can still change them.

⚡ QUICK FACTS
🎓 Eligibility
As per detailed CEN
📌 Vacancies
1250 (approx.)
💰 Salary
Pay Level 6 (7th CPC)
🗓️ Last Date
25.11.2026 (tentative)
Quick Navigation

Recruitment Overview

FieldDetails
Post NameStation Master
OrganizationRailway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways, Government of India
Notification / Advertisement No.CEN No. 08/2026 (Indicative Notice, Ref. No. RRB/AIII/Advt./CEN/08/2026)
LocationAll India / Central Govt (all RRBs)
Total Vacancies1250 (approx., all RRBs together)
QualificationNot specified in notification (see detailed CEN)
Age LimitNot specified in notification
Selection ProcessNot specified in notification (see detailed CEN)
Pay ScaleLevel 6 (7th CPC pay grade)
How to ApplyOnline only at rrbapply.gov.in
Official NotificationDownload Notice PDF
Official Website / Apply Onlinerrbapply.gov.in

Important Dates

EventDate
Indicative Notice Date24.10.2026
Online Application Starts27.10.2026 (Tentative)
Online Application Ends25.11.2026, 23:59 hours (Tentative)
Age Counted As On01.01.2027
Detailed CEN 08/2026Not yet published. It will appear on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
Exam DateNot specified in notification

Eligibility Criteria

CriterionDetail
Educational QualificationNot specified in this notice. It will be given in the detailed CEN.
Age LimitNot specified in this notice. Your age will be counted as on 01.01.2027.
Medical StandardAs per the detailed CEN. Medical standard is the fitness level a candidate must meet for the job.
Aadhaar CheckVerify your details using Aadhaar while filling the online form. Name and date of birth in Aadhaar must match your 10th class pass certificate 100 percent.
Aadhaar UpdateUpdate Aadhaar with your latest photo and latest biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before you fill the form.
Application ModeOnline only

In short: you cannot check your eligibility yet, but you can fix your Aadhaar now. The notice says applications without Aadhaar verification get detailed checking at every stage, which can cause delays.

Who Should Apply

  • This is an advance notice, not the full notification. Age limit, qualification and medical standard will come in the detailed CEN, so read that before you fill the form.
  • The 1250 figure is for all RRBs together, not for each board, and the notice calls it approximate.
  • If the name or date of birth in your Aadhaar does not match your 10th certificate, fix it first. The notice says such applications face closer checking at every stage.
  • Only online applications are accepted, so keep your certificates and documents ready in advance, as the notice advises.

Salary and Benefits

ComponentDetail
Pay LevelLevel 6 as per 7th CPC
Basic Pay in RupeesNot specified in notification
Allowances and BenefitsNot specified in notification

7th CPC is the 7th Central Pay Commission, whose Pay Matrix (the table of government pay grades) sets the salary, and Level 6 is one grade in it. The notice gives no rupee amount, so wait for the detailed CEN before counting on a figure.

How to Apply

  1. Wait for the detailed CEN 08/2026 on the common RRB website, rrb.indianrailways.gov.in, and read it fully.
  2. Check that your name and date of birth in Aadhaar match your 10th certificate, and update your Aadhaar photo and biometrics.
  3. Keep your certificates and documents ready.
  4. Open rrbapply.gov.in from 27.10.2026 (tentative) and fill the form online.
  5. Submit the form before 25.11.2026, 23:59 hours (tentative).

Note: Applications are accepted through online mode only.

Documents to Keep Ready

DocumentFormat / Notes
Aadhaar cardUpdate it with your latest photo and biometrics before applying.
10th class pass certificateName and date of birth must match Aadhaar 100 percent.
Other certificates and documentsThe notice says to keep the required ones ready. The full list will be in the detailed CEN.

General guidance: this notice does not list every document. Usual items for railway applications, such as education certificates, a category certificate if you need one, and a photo and signature, will be confirmed in the detailed CEN.

LinkURL
Download Official Notice (PDF)Download Notice PDF
Apply Onlinerrbapply.gov.in
Official RRB Website (detailed CEN will be here)rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
Join Telegram ChannelJoin Telegram Channel
Join WhatsApp ChannelJoin WhatsApp Channel

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Do not treat this notice as the final word. It says all rules will be as per the detailed CEN, and any corrigendum (an official correction notice) can change details.
  • Do not apply with Aadhaar details that differ from your 10th certificate. The notice says name and date of birth must match 100 percent.
  • Update your Aadhaar photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before you fill the form, not after.
  • Do not take the dates as final. Both the start date and the last date are marked tentative.
  • Apply only online at rrbapply.gov.in. The notice warns you to beware of touts, brokers and job racketeers, who are people that falsely promise jobs for money.
  • Read the detailed CEN only from rrb.indianrailways.gov.in. The notice says it will be published on that common website.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the last date to apply for RRB Station Master 2026?

The tentative last date is 25.11.2026 at 23:59 hours, and RRB can still change it.

When will the online application start?

The online application is tentatively set to open on 27.10.2026.

How many Station Master vacancies are there?

There are about 1250 vacancies across all RRBs together, and the number is approximate.

What are the qualification and age limit for RRB Station Master?

This notice does not state them, but your age will be counted as on 01.01.2027 and the full rules will come in the detailed CEN 08/2026.

How and where do I apply?

You must apply online only at rrbapply.gov.in, and no other mode is accepted.

What is the pay level of a Station Master?

The post is at Level 6 of the 7th CPC, the pay system set by the 7th Central Pay Commission.

Why does the notice talk so much about Aadhaar?

Applications without Aadhaar verification get detailed checking at every stage, so your Aadhaar name and date of birth must match your 10th certificate 100 percent.

Where will the detailed CEN 08/2026 be published?

It will be published only on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in, the common website of all RRBs.

Disclaimer: The information above has been compiled from the official notification for the convenience of job seekers. Candidates are advised to verify all details from the official website before applying.