AWEIL GSF Kashipur 2026 Corrigendum Issued – Last Date 02.11.2026

The AWEIL Gun and Shell Factory, Kashipur contract posts now have a firm closing date. A corrigendum (an official correction notice) from AWTM Ichapur says your application must reach Ichapur on or before 02.11.2026, and it adds the bank details for the ₹100 Demand Draft (a payment order you buy from a bank). The recruitment is for 40 posts in six ITI trades under Advertisement No. 01/Hiring-GSF/AWTM/2026-27.

⚡ QUICK FACTS
📝 Update Type
Corrigendum
📌 Related Recruitment
AWEIL GSF Kashipur, 40 Posts
🔁 What Changed
Last date and DD details
🗓️ Last Date
02.11.2026 (must reach by post)
This update is for AWEIL GSF Kashipur Recruitment 2026 – 40 Posts, Apply Before 02.11.2026 — see that post for full eligibility, vacancy details and the selection process.
Quick Navigation

Update Overview

Related RecruitmentAWEIL GSF Kashipur Recruitment 2026 — 40 contract posts (Electrical Fitter, Mechanical Fitter, Machinist, Turner, Electroplater, Heat Treatment Operator)
OrganizationAcademy of Weapon Technology and Management (AWTM), Ichapur — a unit of Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited (AWEIL), Ministry of Defence
Notification / Advertisement No.Advt. No. 01/Hiring-GSF/AWTM/2026-27
LocationWest Bengal — place of posting is Gun and Shell Factory, Kashipur (Kolkata); applications are received at AWTM, Ichapur, District 24 Parganas (North)
Update TypeCorrigendum (two corrections)
What ChangedLast date fixed as 02.11.2026 (date of receipt); Demand Draft payable at State Bank of India, Ishapore
Revised Last Date02.11.2026 — the application must reach AWTM Ichapur
Age Counted As On02.11.2026 (the last date for receipt of applications)
Check your age eligibility →
Official NotificationDownload Notification with Corrigendum (PDF)
Official WebsiteAWEIL Notice Board (aweil.in)

Important Dates

EventDate
Revised last date (date of receipt of application)02.11.2026 — the application must reach AWTM Ichapur on or before this date
Earlier last date in the Employment News advertisement30 days from the date the advertisement was published
Trade Test / Practical Test dateNot specified in notification
Document verification dateNot specified in notification

What Changed in the Corrigendum

PointEarlier wordingNow (corrigendum)
Last dateThe Employment News advertisement said the last date to apply was 30 days from its publication.“Last date to apply” now reads as “Last date of receipt of application”: the application must reach AWTM Ichapur on or before 02.11.2026.
Postal delayThe advertisement already said AWTM, Ichapur is not responsible for postal delay.Repeated: AWTM management will not be responsible for any postal delay.
Fee payment₹100 fee by Demand Draft in favour of Ordnance Factories Institute of Learning, Ishapore.Same fee and payee, now with the bank: payable at State Bank of India, Ishapore, Branch Code 01797 (IFSC SBIN0001797).

This notice changes only these two points; the rest of the advertisement stands as published.

Demand Draft Details

DetailInformation
Fee₹100 (SC/ST, ex-servicemen and physically handicapped candidates are exempt)
Mode of paymentDemand Draft
Draft in favour ofORDNANCE FACTORIES INSTITUTE OF LEARNING, ISHAPORE
Payable atState Bank of India, Ishapore
Branch Code01797
IFSC (as printed in the corrigendum)SBIN0001797

What This Means for You

  1. Plan the postage so the form reaches Ichapur by 02.11.2026. The date counts the day it arrives, not the day you post it.
  2. Buy the ₹100 Demand Draft in favour of Ordnance Factories Institute of Learning, Ishapore, payable at State Bank of India, Ishapore (Branch Code 01797). If you are SC/ST, an ex-serviceman or physically handicapped, you do not pay the fee.
  3. Fill in the form in block letters, using the form on the AWEIL notice board, and follow the rest of the original advertisement: the envelope line, two self-attested photographs and self-attested copies of your certificates.
  4. Send it to: The Chief General Manager, Academy of Weapon Technology and Management, Ichapur, P.O. Ichapur, Nawabganj, Dist. 24 Parganas (North), PIN 743144, West Bengal.

Note: The corrigendum does not mention a new form or a fresh fee.

Not sure whether you are within the age limit?
Age for this recruitment is counted on 02.11.2026, the date applications must reach Ichapur. Enter your date of birth, that date and your category relaxation to see instantly whether you fall inside the 18 to 35 year band.
Open the Age Calculator
Download Notification with Corrigendum (PDF)Download Notification PDF
Original Advertisement (PDF)Download Original Advertisement
Application Form / Official WebsiteAWEIL Notice Board (aweil.in/notice)
Full Recruitment PostAWEIL GSF Kashipur Recruitment 2026
TelegramJoin Telegram Channel
WhatsAppJoin WhatsApp Channel

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Posting the form on 02.11.2026 itself. That is the date it must reach Ichapur, and AWTM takes no responsibility for postal delay.
  • Going by the old “30 days from Employment News” wording. The corrigendum replaces it with the fixed date 02.11.2026.
  • Getting the Demand Draft made in any name other than Ordnance Factories Institute of Learning, Ishapore.
  • Leaving out the bank detail: the draft is payable at State Bank of India, Ishapore, Branch Code 01797.
  • Sending a Demand Draft when you are exempt. SC/ST, ex-servicemen and physically handicapped candidates pay no fee.
  • Not checking the AWEIL notice board again; any further corrigendum will be put there.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is the last date for the AWEIL GSF Kashipur recruitment after the corrigendum?
The application must reach AWTM Ichapur on or before 02.11.2026.

2. What does “last date of receipt of application” mean?
It means the form has to arrive at Ichapur by 02.11.2026, so posting it on that day is too late.

3. What changed about the application fee?
The fee is still ₹100 by Demand Draft in favour of Ordnance Factories Institute of Learning, Ishapore, and the draft is now stated as payable at State Bank of India, Ishapore, Branch Code 01797.

4. Who does not have to pay the fee?
SC/ST, ex-servicemen and physically handicapped candidates are exempt from the ₹100 fee.

5. Does the corrigendum change the number of posts or the eligibility?
It touches only the last date and the fee-payment wording, and the notice still lists 40 posts in six trades with age 18 to 35 years.

6. What if my application is late because of the post?
AWTM management says it will not be responsible for any postal delay.

7. Where do I send the application?
Send it to the Chief General Manager, Academy of Weapon Technology and Management, Ichapur, P.O. Ichapur, Nawabganj, Dist. 24 Parganas (North), PIN 743144.

8. Which advertisement does this corrigendum belong to?
It belongs to Advertisement No. 01/Hiring-GSF/AWTM/2026-27, which invites applications for 40 contract posts at Gun and Shell Factory, Kashipur.

Disclaimer: The information above has been compiled from the official notification for the convenience of job seekers. Candidates are advised to verify all details from the official website before applying.