HCL Malanjkhand Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 171 Posts, Apply by 24.11.2026

Last updated: November 4, 2026 at 12:45 AM

Hindustan Copper Limited (HCL) is taking 171 trade apprentices in 19 trades at its Malanjkhand Copper Project in Balaghat district, Madhya Pradesh. Three of the trades need only a 10th pass and the other 16 need an ITI certificate in the same trade. There is no written exam: your 10th and ITI marks decide the merit list, and you can apply online from 05.11.2026 to 24.11.2026.

An apprenticeship is paid on-the-job training for a fixed period. It is not a job, and the notice says there is no promise of employment at HCL once it ends.

⚡ QUICK FACTS
🎓 Eligibility
10th pass / ITI (trade-wise)
📌 Vacancies
171 seats, 19 trades
💰 Stipend
As per rules (amount not stated)
🗓️ Last Date
24.11.2026
Quick Navigation

Recruitment Overview

FieldDetails
Post NameTrade Apprentice (19 trades)
OrganizationHindustan Copper Limited (HCL), Malanjkhand Copper Project
Notification / Advertisement No.HCL/MCP/HR/Trade App./01/2026 dated 03.11.2026
LocationMadhya Pradesh (Malanjkhand, Balaghat district)
Total Vacancies171 (UR 71, OBC 46, SC 25, EWS 17, ST 12)
Qualification10th pass for all trades; ITI in the same trade for trades 4 to 19
Age Limit18 to 25 years as on 01.11.2026
Check your age eligibility →
Selection ProcessApplication check → Merit list (10th + ITI marks) → Medical fitness → Apprenticeship contract
StipendAs admissible under the rules (amount not stated)
How to ApplyTwo steps: register on the Apprenticeship portal, then apply online at hindustancopper.com
Official NotificationDownload Notification PDF
Official Website / Apply Onlinehindustancopper.com

Important Dates

EventDate
Cut-off date for age, qualification and all other conditions01.11.2026
Notification date03.11.2026
Online application opens05.11.2026
Last date to apply online24.11.2026
List of shortlisted candidates published08.12.2026

Application Fee

CategoryFee
All categoriesNot specified in notification

The notice does not mention any application fee.

Vacancy Details

Sl.TradeTrainingURSCSTOBCEWSTotal
1Mate Mines (Fresher)3 Years300104
2Shotfirer/Blaster (Mines)2 Years6213113
3Driver-cum-Mechanic (LMV)1 Year 3 Months210216
4Mechanic Diesel1 Year5112110
5Fitter1 Year6315116
6Turner/Machinist1 Year7214216
7Welder (Gas and Electric)1 Year6324116
8Electrician1 Year155210436
9Draughtsman Civil1 Year100102
10Draughtsman Mechanical1 Year011013
11Computer Assistant (COPA)1 Year8316220
12Surveyor1 Year200103
13AC and Refrigeration Mechanic1 Year110002
14Mason (Building Constructor)1 Year001102
15Carpenter1 Year100113
16Plumber1 Year210003
17Horticulture Assistant1 Year100102
18Instrument Mechanic1 Year4113110
19Solar Technician (Electrician)1 Year110114
TOTAL7125124617171

UR means unreserved (the general category) and EWS means Economically Weaker Section. The notice says HCL can raise or cut the number of seats as needed.

Eligibility Criteria

CriterionDetail
Education, all tradesPassed 10th (Matric under the 10+2 system) or equivalent.
Trades 1 to 3Mate Mines, Shotfirer/Blaster and Driver-cum-Mechanic (LMV) need no ITI.
Trades 4 to 19ITI passed in the same trade from a recognised institute.
Age Limit18 to 25 years as on 01.11.2026
Check your age eligibility →
Cut-off date01.11.2026 for age, qualification and all other conditions.
NationalityCitizen of India.
ITI passed in 2025 or earlierYou must upload an affidavit (see Documents Required).
Higher qualificationDiploma or B.E. holders are not considered. B.A./B.Sc./B.Com holders get no extra marks.
Already an apprenticeNot eligible while in another apprenticeship contract, unless that employer accepted your resignation.
Finished NAPS apprenticeshipNot eligible for another contract in any other trade. NAPS is the National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme.
One applicationApply for one trade only. If you send more than one, only the first is counted.
Medical fitnessSelected apprentices must be declared medically fit as per HCL’s requirement.
CategoryExtra years on the upper age limit
SC / ST5 years (upper limit 30)
OBC3 years (upper limit 28)
General (UR) / EWSNone stated (upper limit stays 25)
Others, such as persons with disability or ex-servicemenNot listed; the notice says all govt. guidelines will be observed

In short: the upper limit is 25 years for general and EWS candidates, 28 for OBC and 30 for SC and ST. A 27-year-old OBC candidate is inside the limit, but a 27-year-old general candidate is not.

Not sure whether you are within the age limit?
Enter your date of birth, the 01.11.2026 cut-off date and your category relaxation to see instantly whether you fall inside the 18 to 25 year band.
Open the Age Calculator

Who Should Apply

  • This is training, not a job. The notice says plainly that apprentices cannot claim employment at HCL after the training, so apply for the skill and the certificate.
  • Training lasts 1 year for most trades. Shotfirer/Blaster takes 2 years, Driver-cum-Mechanic takes 1 year 3 months and Mate Mines takes 3 years, so check the period before you pick a trade.
  • The training place is Malanjkhand Copper Project, Balaghat district, Madhya Pradesh. Make sure you can stay in or near this area for the whole training period.
  • Marks matter more than any test. For ITI trades your 10th marks count 70% and ITI marks 30%, so a strong 10th result helps the most.
  • Diploma and B.E. holders should not apply, and neither should anyone already in an apprenticeship contract, because the notice rules both out.

Selection Process

StageDetails
1. Application checkHCL matches your portal profile to your 10th and ITI mark sheets. A mismatch can cancel your candidature.
2. Merit list, ITI tradesFor trades 4 to 19, 10th marks count 70% and ITI trade marks count 30%.
3. Merit list, no-ITI trades10th marks count 100%. The notice names Mate Mines and Blaster (Mines) as examples.
4. CGPA and tiesCGPA is changed to a percentage by multiplying it by 9.5. If marks tie, the older candidate ranks higher.
5. ShortlistThe list of shortlisted candidates is published on 08.12.2026 on hindustancopper.com.
6. Medical fitnessSelected candidates must be declared medically fit as per HCL’s requirement.
7. Apprenticeship contractHCL raises the contract on the portal and you accept it. RDSDE-Bhopal, the regional office named in the notice, then approves it.

In short: the notice mentions no written test and no interview. Your place on the merit list decides everything, and 10th marks carry the most weight.

Stipend and Benefits

ComponentDetail
StipendThe allowance paid to an apprentice during training. The notice says only that it is as admissible under the rules, and gives no amount.
Training period1 year for most trades. See the Training column in the vacancy table.
Job after trainingNone promised. The notice says there is no scope for employment at HCL after the apprenticeship.

How to Apply

  1. Register as a candidate on the Apprenticeship India portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in). Keep your registration number, which starts with the letter A followed by digits.
  2. Complete your portal profile. It must match your mark sheets, be 100% Aadhaar verified, and have your bank account and eKYC updated.
  3. On the portal, use Establishment Search, pick Hindustan Copper Limited, Malanjkhand Copper Project, and apply for your trade. Save the applied-copy print.
  4. Open hindustancopper.com, click Career and fill the online application. Enter your portal registration number, or the form is not counted as finally submitted.
  5. Upload your photo and signature, and the affidavit if you passed ITI in 2025 or earlier. Then print the application and the acknowledgement slip.

Note: only online applications on hindustancopper.com are accepted, and the portal registration is compulsory for everyone, whether you apply with 10th or ITI. The notice prints the portal address as www.apprenticeship.gov.in, which did not open when we checked on 03.11.2026. The official Apprenticeship India portal opens at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.

Photograph or signature rejected by the upload form?
The form asks for a JPG photo and a JPG signature, each under 50 KB. Resize both to fit before you upload.
Open the Photo and Signature Resizer

Documents Required

DocumentFormat / Notes
Passport-size colour photographJPG, under 50 KB. Upload it with the online form.
Resize your photo and signature →
Signature in English, black inkJPG, under 50 KB. Upload it with the online form.
Affidavit, only if ITI passed in 2025 or earlierPDF, under 1 MB. On non-judicial stamp paper, sworn before a Magistrate or Notary Public.
What the affidavit must sayYou have not done apprenticeship training anywhere before and have not taken a job anywhere.
Portal profile copyPrinted profile with your registration number. Send it along with the application form.
Applied-copy print from the portalShows you applied to HCL Malanjkhand for your trade. Without it your candidature can be lost.
10th and ITI mark sheetsDetails must match your portal profile. ITI is needed only for trades 4 to 19.

Note: the notice’s upload list names only the photo, signature and affidavit. The other rows are items it says must match your profile or go along with the application.

LinkDetails
Official NotificationDownload Official Notification (PDF)
Apply Online / Official WebsiteHindustan Copper Limited website
Apprenticeship India Portal (Step 1)Register as a candidate on the portal
Telegram ChannelJoin Telegram Channel
WhatsApp ChannelJoin WhatsApp Channel

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Do both steps. Registering only on the Apprenticeship portal, or only on hindustancopper.com, leaves your application not finally submitted.
  • Check that your name, parents’ names, date of birth and Aadhaar details match your mark sheets. A mismatch can get you disqualified.
  • Apply for one trade only. If you send several applications, only the first one is counted.
  • If you passed ITI in 2025 or earlier, get the stamp-paper affidavit ready before you start the form.
  • Keep your email and mobile number active, and keep visiting hindustancopper.com, because the notice says any change will be posted only there.
  • Do not apply if you hold a Diploma or B.E., or are in another apprenticeship contract. The notice says such applications will not be considered.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the last date to apply for HCL Malanjkhand apprentice 2026?
You can apply online from 05.11.2026, and the last date is 24.11.2026.

How many apprentice seats are there?
There are 171 seats across 19 trades, and Electrician has the most with 36.

What qualification do I need?
You need a 10th pass for every trade, plus an ITI in the same trade for trades 4 to 19 such as Fitter, Welder and Electrician.

What is the age limit?
You must be 18 to 25 years old on 01.11.2026, with 5 extra years for SC and ST and 3 extra years for OBC.

Is there an application fee?
The notice does not mention any application fee.

How do I apply?
Register on the Apprenticeship India portal and apply to HCL Malanjkhand there, then fill the online form on hindustancopper.com, because both steps are compulsory.

Is there a written exam?
No, the notice describes a merit list made from 10th marks (70%) and ITI marks (30%), or 10th marks alone (100%) for trades with no ITI.

How much is the stipend, and will I get a job after training?
The notice says the stipend is as admissible under the rules without giving an amount, and it promises no job at HCL after training.

Disclaimer: The information above has been compiled from the official notification for the convenience of job seekers. Candidates are advised to verify all details from the official website before applying.