NICL Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 200 Posts, Apply by 18.11.2026

National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) has opened 200 one-year apprentice seats for graduates in 14 states. An apprentice is a trainee, not an employee, so you get a stipend of Rs 15,000 a month but no job is promised at the end. You apply on the NATS portal (the government’s National Apprenticeship Training Scheme website), and the last date is 18.11.2026.

⚡ QUICK FACTS
🎓 Eligibility
Any graduate degree
📌 Vacancies
200 seats in 14 states
💰 Salary
Rs 15,000 a month stipend
🗓️ Last Date
18.11.2026
Quick Navigation

NICL Graduate Apprentice Overview

FieldDetails
Post NameGraduate Apprentice
OrganizationNational Insurance Company Limited (NICL), Kolkata, a Government of India undertaking
Notification / Advertisement No.Not specified in notification (NATS Enrolment ID: EWBPNC096867)
LocationAssam, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal (you can apply for one state only)
Total Vacancies200 (provisional, state-wise)
QualificationRegular full-time graduation in any subject
Age Limit21 to 30 years as on 01.04.2026
Check your age eligibility →
Selection ProcessShortlist on graduation marks → Document verification → Apprenticeship contract
Pay ScaleRs 15,000 a month stipend for 12 months
How to ApplyApply online on the NATS portal
Official NotificationDownload Notification PDF
Official Website / Apply OnlineNATS Portal

Important Dates

EventDate
Notification Date04.11.2026
Online Application Starts04.11.2026
Last Date to Apply18.11.2026
Document VerificationCall letter will come on your registered email; date not announced

Application Fee

The notification does not mention any application fee.

Vacancy Details

StateProvisional Seats
Assam30
Chhattisgarh20
Gujarat22
Jharkhand10
Karnataka10
Kerala10
Madhya Pradesh12
Maharashtra10
Punjab12
Rajasthan20
Tamil Nadu10
Uttar Pradesh14
Uttarakhand10
West Bengal10
Total200

The seat numbers are provisional, which means they can change. NICL can post you to any district in the state you choose.

Eligibility Criteria

CriterionDetail
Educational QualificationRegular, full-time graduation in any subject from an institution recognised by AICTE, DOTE or UGC. You must already hold the degree on 01.04.2026.
Age Limit21 to 30 years as on 01.04.2026 (born between 01.04.1996 and 01.04.2005)
Check your age eligibility →
ExperienceLess than 1 year of work experience as on 01.04.2026
NATS ProfileYour NATS profile must be 100% complete
Application RestrictionYou can apply for one state only
ReservationAs per the Apprentices Act. OBC candidates need an NCL (Non-Creamy Layer) certificate, which proves your family income is under the OBC limit. It must be issued on or after 01.04.2026, in the prescribed format.
Not EligiblePost graduates (including integrated PG degrees), graduates of unrecognised institutions, and anyone who has done, is doing or was terminated from an apprenticeship earlier
CategoryAge Relaxation
SC / ST5 years
OBC (non-creamy layer)3 years
PwBD (General / EWS)10 years
PwBD (SC / ST)15 years
PwBD (OBC)13 years

So the upper limit goes up to 33 years for OBC and 35 years for SC or ST candidates. PwBD means persons with benchmark disabilities, and EWS means the Economically Weaker Section.

Not sure whether you are within the age limit?
Enter your date of birth, the 01.04.2026 cut-off date and your category relaxation to see instantly whether you fall inside the 21 to 30 year band.
Open the Age Calculator

Who Should Apply

  • This is a 12-month training, not a regular job. Apprentices are not NICL employees, so there is no PF (provident fund), no ESI (employee medical scheme) and no bonus, and the notification gives no job guarantee at the end.
  • You choose the state but not the district. NICL can post you anywhere in that state, and it gives no travel allowance or stay for document verification.
  • There is no exam and no interview. Only your percentage of marks in graduation counts for shortlisting.
  • Do not apply if you did an apprenticeship before, are doing one now, hold a PG degree, or have worked for a year or more as on 01.04.2026.

Selection Process

StageDetails
1. ShortlistingBOPT (ER), the Board of Practical Training (Eastern Region) office that runs NATS for this recruitment, shortlists candidates on their percentage of marks in graduation. The percentage is taken to two decimals. A CGPA is converted using your university formula. If marks tie, the older candidate comes first. There is no written exam or interview.
2. Document VerificationShortlisted candidates come in person to NICL offices with their documents. NICL sends the call letter to your registered email. It gives no TA/DA (travel allowance) and no boarding.
3. Apprenticeship ContractThe contract of apprenticeship is approved on the NATS portal.

In short: there is no exam. Your graduation percentage alone decides the shortlist, so enter it carefully on NATS.

Salary and Benefits

ComponentDetail
StipendRs 15,000 a month (Rs 8,850 from NICL and Rs 6,150 from the Government through DBT, or Direct Benefit Transfer)
Duration12 months
Leave1 day per month, and no more than 4 days at a time
Not an EmployeeNo PF, no ESI, no bonus and no job guarantee

In plain terms, you earn Rs 15,000 a month for one year, about Rs 1.8 lakh in all. It is training pay, not a salary with allowances.

How to Apply

  1. Open the NATS portal and log in, or register if you are new.
  2. Complete your NATS student profile to 100% and upload the six documents listed below.
  3. Find the NICL graduate apprentice opening (Enrolment ID EWBPNC096867) and choose one state.
  4. Enter your graduation percentage in the “% of marks / CGPAx10” field. Without it, your application will not be considered.
  5. Submit before 18.11.2026, then watch your registered email for the call letter.
Photograph or signature rejected by the upload form?
NATS needs your passport photo on your profile. Resize your photo and signature to the exact pixel and KB size the form will accept.
Open the Photo and Signature Resizer

Documents Required

DocumentFormat / Notes
Degree certificateUpload on your NATS profile
Provisional certificateUpload on your NATS profile
Consolidated mark sheetUpload on your NATS profile
AadhaarName and Aadhaar number must match your certificates
Bank passbookMust be in your own name
Passport size photographUpload on your NATS profile. The notification does not state a size.
Resize your photo and signature →
OBC NCL certificateOBC candidates only. It must be issued on or after 01.04.2026.

Your name, your parents’ names, your Aadhaar number and your qualification must match your certificates exactly.

LinkDetails
Download Official Notification (PDF)Download Notification PDF
Apply Online / Official WebsiteNATS Portal
NICL Official Websitenationalinsurance.nic.co.in
Join Telegram ChannelJoin Telegram Channel
Join WhatsApp ChannelJoin WhatsApp Channel

For help, write to natssupport_student@aicte-india.org (NATS support) or ho.pers@nic.co.in (NICL).

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Leaving the “% of marks / CGPAx10” field blank. The notification says such applications are not considered.
  • Applying for more than one state. You can pick one state only.
  • Typing names, parents’ names or the Aadhaar number differently from your certificates.
  • Uploading an OBC NCL certificate issued before 01.04.2026 or in the wrong format.
  • Asking anyone to put in a word for you. Canvassing disqualifies a candidate.
  • Staying away without permission after you join. Absence of 15 days in a row without approval brings a 3-day email notice and can end your apprenticeship.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the last date to apply for NICL Graduate Apprentice 2026?
The last date is 18.11.2026, and you apply online on the NATS portal.

How many seats are there?
There are 200 provisional seats across 14 states, and Assam has the most with 30.

Who can apply?
Any regular full-time graduate aged 21 to 30 years as on 01.04.2026 can apply, with extra years for reserved categories.

Is there any exam or interview?
No, BOPT (ER) shortlists candidates only on their percentage of marks in graduation, and then NICL checks documents in person.

How much is the stipend?
You get Rs 15,000 a month for 12 months.

Is there an application fee?
The notification does not mention any fee.

Can I apply for more than one state?
No, you can apply for one state only, and NICL can post you to any district in that state.

Is this a permanent job?
No, apprentices are not NICL employees, they get no PF, ESI or bonus, and the notification gives no job guarantee.

Disclaimer: The information above has been compiled from the official notification for the convenience of job seekers. Candidates are advised to verify all details from the official website before applying.